Program Prix Annelie de Man 2018

Tuesday 22nd of May
20:15 Opening words by Johan Luijmes
  Opening words by Roderik de Man - PRIX Annelie de Man
  Opening Concert
Wednesday 23rd May
11:00 - 13:00 Harpsichord competition - Semifinals
20:15 Xenakis Concert
22:00 Late night special with electronics
Thursday 24th May
13:00 - 17:00 Symposium The Contemporary Harpsichord
PRIX Annelie de Man 2018
13:00-14:00 Workshop Live Electronics with Jos Zwaannenburg
14:00-14:30 Jane Chapman, Notes inégales in contemporary music? L'Art de toucher le clavecin, as inspiration for performer and composer.
14:30-15:00 Christina Edelen, lecture about American harpsichordist Sylvia Marlowe (1908-1981)
15:00-15:15 Intermission
15:15-15:45 Kristian Nyquist, Naama for harpsichord solo by Iannis Xenakis
15:45-16:15 Roderik de Man, writing for contemporary harpsichord
16:15-17:00 Davo van Peursen (Donemus Publishing House)
20:15  Evening Concert Composers Competition
  Black Pencil, Sit Fast programme
Friday 25th May
10:00 - 12:00 Harpsichord competition - Finals
14:30 – 15:30 Black Pencil Prize Concert
20:15 Jury Concert
Saturday 26th May
20:15 Closing Concert & amp
  Prizes Announced
  Set piece performed by the winner of the harpsichord competition
see also:



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Press release English
Persbericht Nederlands
Prix Annelie de Man 2015
Finalists harpsichordists:
Katarzyna  Hajduk – Konieczna (1986, Poland)
Maria  Izdebska (1989, Poland)
Gosia Klain (1993, Poland)
Edyta Lajdorf (1993, Poland)
Jane Lau Jing Yu (1994, Hong Kong)
Piotr Maksymowicz (1989, Poland)
Maciej Milczarek (1988, Poland)
Mamiko  Someda (1985, Japan)
Weronika Konstancja  Stalowska (1993, Poland)
Machiko Suto (1987, Japan)
Finalists composers:
The jury has announced the finalists for the Prix Annelie de Man for composers 2015:
Jay Afrisando
Gianni Bozzola
Karlheinz Essl
Panos Iliopoulos
Sylvie Lacroix
Chris Roe
Social network
Prix Annelie de Man 2012
For information about the previous competition, please visit the Prix 2012 page.